Exercise makes you more concentrated on studies

イギリスにいた高校生のときにあまり運動が好きじゃなかった私が

友人に毎回連れて行かれたお陰で定期的に30分程の運動をするようになりました。

それからというもの勉強面で凄く集中できるようになった気がしたのです。

気持ちよく運動をすると溜まっていた吹き出したい気持ちみたいなものが

全部外に出て、勉強をするときに落ち着いて出来るんです!!!

20代の男女10名に運動前と運動後で違う百マス計算を解いてもらいました。

すると…

Screen Shot 2013-07-07 at 7.01.29 PM

 

こんな結果となったのです。受験生の方々は運動から離れるといいますが、

実は運動をした方が効率的なのですね 😉

 

When I was at high school my friend took me to a gym, and this is how I started working out on a regular basis. I was not doing so much, I was probably doing 30mins of work out in total.

However I started to feel more calm when I study and my result actually got better than before. When I do some work after I work out, I feel more concentrated because I feel that I let all the energy out that I kept inside me.

I did a research on 10 boys and girls. I asked them to do simple 100 maths quizzes before and after the normal workout that they do.

And the result was remarkable. On average it took 5.6 seconds shorter, and  is more accurate by 0.10% when you take a  quiz after you work out.

When students get busy with their exams they tend not to do any sports,

but it is definitely better for them to do nice amount of work out.

 

xxxx     FitNessEmikoNess

Leave a Reply

